Self-evidently the organisation of our study association does not run itself. Besides the board, who are committed to the association on a full time basis, there are some other administrative bodies who all contribute to keeping the association up and running. On this page you can find which administrative bodies are part of the VSPA, and what they do. Are you interested in being part of one? Don’t hesitate to contact us for more information!

Ask your questions to one of the board members at the VSPA-room (REC G, S.25), send us an email ( or make a call (020 525 67 90).

General Member Assembly Committee (GMA committee, GMAtee)

The committee that plans the GMA’s and makes the agenda for the Assemblies is called the General Member Assembly Committee. This committee consists of a chairperson who presides the assembly, a secretary who takes minutes during the assembly and sometimes a general member. This committee is interesting for people who want to have insight in the making of policies and, by partaking, want to commit to the VSPA. If you are interested in this committee, you can mail to:

First-year Coordination Committee (FCC)

The First-year weekend is a weekend for first years to get to know the other students. For many students it is an important, exciting and most of all a fun weekend! Does it feel like a challenge to coordinate this and carry the final responsibility for the course of events? Then the First-year Coordination Committee might be for you! Every spring between three and seven coordinators are elected, who are responsible for the organisation of the weekend.

Besides the FCC there are many other people needed to turn the First-year weekend into a great success. Fortunately the committees for the weekend are very popular. These are the committees that are responsible for certain parts of the organisation of the weekend. You will receive more information about this in spring. If you want to be a mentor for the First-year weekend next year, then sign up for one of these committees, like the party-, cooking, or the technique committee. Visit the VSPA room and ask for more information or mail to

Cash Audit Committee (CAC)

On behalf of the GMA, the Cash Audit Committee (CAC) checks the treasurer of the board who keeps track of the financial administration of the association. The KC usually consists of ex-treasurers or people who (want to) have a good insight in business economics. The CAC is elected by the GMA.

Lustrum Coordination Committee (LCC)

Every five years the VSPA celebrates her lustrum. In 2016 the VSPA celebrated her 75th birthday and a beautiful lustrum was hosted. After that the Lustrum Coordination Committee (LCC) was put to rest. This year the VSPA turns 80, which means that there is an active LCC again this year. This year’s LCC has been elected already, but in 2025/2026 there will be a new lustrum! If you already have creative ideas or an interest in the LCC, you can always send a mail to

Supervisory Board (SB)

The Supervisory Board (SB) checks, on behalf of the GMA, whether the board is committing to the policy and her charter. Apart from the checking function, the SB also plays an advisory role in the decision making by the board. The SB is engaged in board meetings, and usually consists of former board members or members who have a lot of experience in the policy process of the VSPA. The SB is elected by the GMA.

Application Guidance Committee (AGC)

The Application Guidance Committee (AGC)  is a committee that searches for new board members. They inform aspiring candidates about what ‘being on the board’ means and accompany people in the decision to apply. The AGC is elected by the GMA. You can reach the SBC via:

Application Committee (AC)

The Application Committee (AC) hosts the application interviews with psychology students who apply for the board. After the application procedure the AC forms a board and presents it to the GMA. The AC usually consists of a board member, an active member, an SB member, a former board member and a member who is not active in the VSPA. The AC is elected by the GMA around December. Email: